The Diocese of Bathurst is located in rural New South Wales and covers an area of 103,680 sq km. It has 17 parishes with the northern most being Coonamble, the southern most Cowra, the most easterly being Lithgow and the most western being Eugowra. There are thirty-three Catholic primary and secondary schools across the Diocese.