Congratulations to Our NEiTA Inspirational Teaching Award Winners 2013

It is always wonderful for us as a teaching community to celebrate the achievements of our colleagues. Our congratulations are extended to Kevin Arrow, Principal of Holy Family Kelso and Peter Murphy, Student Administration/Welfare Coordinator, MacKillop College for being recipients of the NEiTA award. The fact that the nomination for this award is from the parent body of their schools is in itself, testament to the extraordinary impact both of these men have on the lives of students and their families. At this time in our diocese when we are focussing on leadership capabilities – discerning what they are and how to continually develop them, we would be well placed to closely consider the words and actions of Kevin and Peter who are living models for us.

Jenny Allen
Executive Director of Schools